Scholarship Recipients

Online Scholarship Application »
Congratulations to the following 2018 Scholarship Recipients:

Keegan Whaling Memorial Scholarship – Caitlin Brown

Gary Webster Memorial Scholarship – Madison Nondorf

Bryce Drew Scholarship – Corigan Walworth & Payton Wills

Eichhorn Family Scholarship – Madison Nondorf

Thorgren Family Scholarship – Nick Tonne

Kenneth Brist Scholarship – Madison Nondorf & Megan Bentley

James Genovese Industrial Arts Scholarship – Timothy Bell

Ilo Oliver Scholarship – Alissa Van Zuidam

Skip Bird Memorial Scholarship – Caitlin Brown

Dr. E. Ric Frataccia Community Leadership Scholarship – Megan Bentley & Christopher Bower

Dave and Marion Milligan Award – Gabrielle Green

Peter and Rosann Candela Scholarship – Julia Amones

Valpo Schools Foundation Scholarships:

Esther AllenLydia Horb
Megan BentleyNatalie Michaels
Christopher BowerMadison Ochs
Rylee BrielBrianna Pniak
Caitlin BrownAndrew Recker
Alexander CoilBlaise Sellers
Megan DaltonSavanah Sharpless
Allison ErftenbeckKathleen Sherman
Keeley EvansAstrid Trapp
Caitlyn FieldsNick Will
Allison GatzPayton Wills

Valpo Schools Foundation Exceptional Leaner Award – Kendall Galligan

Valpo Schools Foundation Technical/STEM Award – Elliott Yu

Classroom Grants

Online Classroom Grant Application »
Congratulations to the following 2018 Classroom Grant Recipients:

The Quiet Student Qball microphone, Jill Stefanski, Northview Elementary

DSLR Camera & equipment, Mike Ippolito, VHS IB Film

Hexbugs Habitats and Tracks, STEM teachers VCS Elementary grades K-5

Art-related, independently-used supplies for the Explore More Corner, Gretchen Scott, Parkview & Memorial K-5 Art

Reading Intervention Materials, Nina Erler, Cooks Corners

Reading A-Z/RAZ Kids for Kindergarten (access to printed/online books and lesson plans), Valerie Thayer, Heavilin

PLTW Innovators and Makers – summer-school program, Lon Salomon, VHS, TJMS

Inspiring Inquiry through Picture Books, Jasmin Aurand, Central Kindergarten

Author Visit – Troy Cummings, Lisa Ferguson, Flint Lake

Ukuleles, cases, and method books, Elizabeth Larson, Northview and Memorial

2018 VSF Fall Grant Recipients:

Mobile Makers Space – Peggy Pollitt, Heavilin Elementary

OSMO – Traci Coil, Heavilin Elementary

Orff Alto Xylophones – Ruth Ausema, Parkview and TJ Elementary Schools

Edison Robotics V2.0 – Justin Treptow, Eric Kennedy & Jen Barker, BFMS

Harmony Directors for VHS Bands – Andria Kessler, VHS

3 Doodler – STEM teachers VCS Elementary grades K – 5

Reading to Grow – Erin Provenzano, Northview Elementary

Small Group Instruction Materials – Nina Erler, Cooks Corners

Personal Safety, Child Safety Matters – Debi Sibray/VCS Social Workers

K – 12 Weather Station – Debbie Fray, VHS

Fine Motor Development Project – Lisa Sut, Central Elementary

The Crossover – Dion Price, BFMS

Styli for the Math Classroom – Dane Brown, BFMS

Safer, Smarter Schools – Carolyn Ostafinski, VCS Social Services Dept.